Skip to content

All this for $5

January 11, 2010

After nearly a year of studying couponing and refining my game, I came up with this deal in December (at Meijer).  I got everything you see here for $5.00 – after sales, store coupons, manufacturer coupons, coupons earned, rebates and the 10 % discount I got on the gift card I bought to pay for all of it.  Seriously.  I LOVE coupons (and rebates).

What did I get?

4-4pks of Ocean Spray 100% Cranberry Juice (2/$2.28; used $1/2 Meijer Mealbox Q’s)

1 Olay Quench Body Wash

1 Olay Quench Body Lotion (Used Buy an Olay Body Wash, Get an Olay Body Lotion FREE MQ + FREE Olay Quench Lotion rebate)

1 Nivea Body Lotion (Used Buy 3 Nivea Lip Balms, Get One Lotion FREE MQ)

6 Nivea Lip Balm ($1.99ea; used BOGO Free Nivea Lip Balms MQ)

2 jars Motts Natural Applesauce ($1.67ea; used $1/2 Meijer Mealbox Q’s)

6-6pks Motts No Sugar Added Applesauce (various flavors) ($1.67ea; used $1/2 Meijer Mealbox Q’s)

2lbs Butter ($1.99ea)

5 boxes Keebler Holiday Cookies ($2.69/box + $10 rebate WYB 5)

8 boxes Nabisco Crackers ($1.67/box; buy 4, get $3 off your next order; $1/2 MQ’s, $10 Nabisco Rebate WYB 10 – I bought 2 in another transaction)

PLUS, I had a $5/25 general coupon and a $5/25 Food Purchase coupon and I paid for it all using a $50 gift card that I bought for $45 (10% off).

Want to learn how to shop like this and SLASH your grocery & toiletry budget? Sign up for free blog updates (top right of this page)!

I’m just getting started on my blog but within the next month I should be fully up and running to help YOU save money too!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 6:56 PM

    Very nice! Lots of healthy yummy food in that stash! Even bath products! 😀 Great find!

Leave a Reply

