Skip to content

What I’m Reading Today

January 8, 2010

Dwelling in His Presence: 30 Days of Intimacy with God: A Devotional for Today's Woman

My wonderful husband bought me the book Dwelling in His Presence: 30 Days of Intimacy with God: A Devotional for Today’s Woman for Christmas.

I’m only on Day 2 but am really loving it. A simple read that gets straight to the heart. And it doesn’t take me more than 15 minutes or so to read it and answer the few questions at the end of each day’s reading.

A little anecdote: My husband came home from the auto repair shop, just after I’d finished the first day’s reading, to tell me that our paid-for van needs $2300 worth of work! One of the Bible passages that stood out to me while I had been reading was Matthew 11:28-30, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” And I had actually taken the time to write that down in a card for my husband. How appropriate.

Anyways, if you think this book might be helpful for you too, you can pick it up on Amazon (or at your local Family Christian store).

If you sign up for Amazon’s free trial of AmazonPrime you’ll get FREE two-day shipping too. After you sign up you can go to “Your Account”, click on “Manage Prime Membership” and then click the “Do Not Upgrade Automatically” button so you don’t get charged (unless you want to keep your $79 membership for the year). You’ll get FREE shipping for 30 days even if you change the upgrade option right away.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

